Tuesday, October 8, 2013

Finalists selected for Idaho Innovation Awards

Finalists have been selected in the eighth annual Idaho Innovation Awards and will be recognized at a special awards presentation during the Idaho Technology Council's fourth annual Hall of Fame Celebration Oct. 23 at the Boise Centre. Registration is available online at www.idahotechcouncil.org/.

As the state's only innovation awards program, the Idaho Innovation Awards recognizes innovative accomplishments in four categories. The categories and 2013 finalists are listed below (finalists are listed in alphabetical order):

Commercialized Innovation of the Year
• Automated Recall Process Management System by Recall InfoLink
• CradlePoint Enterprise Cloud Manager by CradlePoint
• KLIM Stealth Series by KLIM

Early-Stage Innovation of the Year
• ReadyLight Pistol Light by William Squires
• Switchable Polarity Solvents Forward Osmosis by Idaho National Laboratory
• Syphon Soundwrap by Syphon Sound

Innovative Company of the Year
• CradlePoint
• Kount
• MetaGeek, LLC

Innovator of the Year
• Nancy Caspersen, President and CEO, Quit and Live Global, Inc.
• David Cohen, CEO, FieldSync Mobile Solutions LLC
• Patrick Lawless, Executive Director, StartupBoise

The nominations were judged by a selection committee consisting of leaders from Idaho's business, technology and academic communities. Votes were tallied by accountants at Deloitte.

As for the ITC Hall of Fame Celebration, it recognizes innovative technology leaders who have made a significant contribution to Idaho's technology community. The 2013 inductees are prolific inventor Tim Barber and entrepreneur-philanthropist Greg Carr.

Before the Hall of Fame and Innovation Awards presentations, members of Idaho's business and technology communities will display their innovative products and technologies during an Innovation Showcase from 5:15 to 6:30 p.m. Click here to register to exhibit at the Innovation Showcase. The evening's schedule is as follows:
5:15 p.m. – 6:30 p.m. – Networking Reception and Innovation Showcase
6:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. – Dinner, Networking, Awards Presentation

Hall of Fame registration is available online. Individual seats are $85 for ITC and Kickstand members, and $125 for non-members. A table of ten is $750 for members and $900 for non-members. The Hall of Fame is sponsored by Hewlett-Packard, Micron and Zions Bank.