Monday, January 6, 2014

Idaho Falls readies for 'changing of the guard'

Idaho Falls Mayor-elect Rebecca Casper
A farewell reception will be held in honor of Idaho Falls Mayor Jared Fuhriman and City Council members Ida Hardcastle, Karen Cornwell and Ken Taylor on Wednesday from 2 to 4 p.m.

The reception will be held at City Council Chambers in the annex building, at 680 Park Ave. The public is welcome to attend.

Mayor-elect Rebecca Casper, along with incoming City Council members Dee Whittier, Ed Marohn and Barbara Dee Ehardt will be sworn in at the City Council meeting Thursday at 7:30 p.m. The meeting will also be held in the City Council chambers in the annex building.

Those unable to attend the City Council meetingcan view the live or archived meeting at