Thursday, February 2, 2012

Energy Advocate Award winners announced for 2012

The Partnership for Science & Technology has announced its 2012 Energy Advocate Award winners. The award is given in honor of the winners' committment to energy initiatives, nationwide and in the community. They will be honored at an awards luncheon on Feb. 21 at the Red Lion hotel.

  • National Energy Advocate Award Winner : DOE Office for Nuclear Energy
  • Local Energy Advocate Award Winner : Teri Ehresman, INL Liaison for Nuclear Programs
  • Nuclear Energy Advocate Award Winner : Dr. Kathryn McCarthy, INL Deputy Assistant Laboratory Director for Nuclear Science and Technology
  • Energy Education Advocate Award Winner : Ken Erickson, Eastern Idaho Technicial College