Wednesday, June 27, 2012

Fuhriman honored by Idaho Association of Cities

Idaho Falls Mayor Jared Fuhriman
Idaho Falls Mayor Jared Fuhriman is this year's recipient of the Harold Hurst Award, given annually by the Idaho Association of Cities to a municipal public official who “demonstrates exemplary performance in city government.” It is named for Harold Hurst, the mayor of Heyburn for 24 years and a past association president. Fuhirman received the award recently at the association's annual conference and banquet in Boise.

Founded in 1947, IAC is a non-partisan, non-profit corporation organized, owned, and operated by Idaho city governments.

“It is a tremendous honor and is deeply humbling to be recognized at this level and I truly appreciate the association’s recognition and support," Fuhriman said. "But the city of Idaho Falls runs on the hard work and dedication of all of our city employees and this award is a direct reflection of the great work all of them do, every single day.”